Choose your area:


menu toggle

menu toggle

Neo Camerata

Neo Camerata - the music of Mark Landson

Neo Camerata presents some of composer Mark Landson’s powerful works for violin, cello and piano, including the premier of a new work.




Cave Without A Name  (info)
7pm in Boerne, TX

325 Kreutzberg Rd., Boerne 78006 | map | web




Frisco City Hall  (info)
8pm in Frisco, TX

6101 Frisco Square Blvd., Frisco 75034 | map | web

Neo Camerata brings the vibrant and emotionally stirring music of composer (and Open Classical Director) Mark Landson to life in a program that features his works for violin, cello and piano.

“Travels” (version for Violin, Cello and Piano 2017): Infectious melodies and driving rhythms contrast with plaintive soliloquies in this metaphysical journey of an optimistic person who who strives to retain that optimism throughout times of life’s inevitable difficulties. This is a transcription of the original string quartet version, which won first place at The Ear competition in New York City in November 2016. (4 movements-25 minutes)

“Le Mozart Noir” Suite (2018): Originally composed as a ballet, premiered in 2016. It shows scenes from the life of Joseph Boulogne, Le Chevalier de St George, who was known as The Black Mozart.

“Moments In Memory” (premier of this version for Violin, Cello and Piano 2018): Soaring melodies dominate the 3 scenes of this work, derived from inspirational moments that prompted the composer to notate melodies at the time. In 2017, the sketches formed the basis of the original work, commissioned for cello and piano. This is the premier of the piano trio version, which is now considered the preferred version. (3 movements-24 minutes)

Performers: Mark Landson, violin, John Landefeld, cello, Misha Berestnev, piano

Formed in 2003, Neo Camerata has performed at the Cannes Film Festival, the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC, and on the bill with orchestras and pop singers.

Original Neo Camerata Videos:
Electronic Press Kit Video
Vokante Heroa at the Kennedy Center Festival
Find Joy and Wonder at the Kennedy Center Festival

© 2018 Open Classical