menu toggle

menu toggle


Christine Wu, violin

with Eldred Marshall, piano

Christine Wu, Violin
with Eldred Marshall, Piano

Dallas born, NYC based violinist performs a recital in preparation for a major international competition.

Past Events





Kueny House Concert  (info)
8pm in Dallas M-Streets

Exact address revealed to attendees, DallasTX75206 | map

Christine Wu is one of twenty violinists accepted into the quarter finals of the prestigious Elmar Oliveira Violin Competition to be held in January 2020. To prepare, the 24 year old is performing her prepared program on the Open Classical Artist Series in an exclusive house concert with just 30 places available.

Christine grew up in Dallas and currently is in the professional studies program at the Manhattan School of Music. She holds a bachelor’s degree from the Cleveland Institute of Music and a master’s degree from Juilliard in New York City, as well as a minor in Business Management from Case Western Reserve University.

She was the winner of the 2016 Cleveland Institute of Music Concerto Competition, and has won the Lynn Harrell Concerto Competition, Juanita Miller Concerto Competition, and Aspen Music Festival Concerto Competition. She has performed solo concertos with the Dallas Symphony, Aspen Conducting Academy Orchestra, the CIM Orchestra, and others.

As an avid and devoted chamber musician, Christine has performed and collaborated with Joseph Silverstein, Mark Steinberg, Nicholas Mann, and David Geber. During the 2019-2020 season, she will be performing chamber and solo works by Telemann, Guillemain, and Bach at the Gesellschaftshaus in Magdeburg and in Köthen. She regularly organizes and performs chamber music house concerts in New York City through the Groupmuse platform. Leadership roles as concertmaster for various ensembles culminated most recently with the New York String Orchestra in their 50th Anniversary celebration at Carnegie Hall.


Bach: Sonata No. 1 in G minor, Fugue

Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 10

Theofanidis: Discipline and Transcendence

Paganini: Caprice No. 5

Ysaye: Caprice d'après l'étude en forme de valse de Saint- Saëns

Mozart: Concerto No. 3, first mvt

Brahms: Violin Concerto

© 2022 Open Classical v2  |  Privacy PolicyEquity, Diversity, & Inclusion Policy